Testimonials

Changing the face of ageing in Rugby and Lutterworth 

2018-  A successful year,  not only were we recognised for being a 5 Star Employer through the Smith and Henderson PEAQ Survey, we were also awarded the Homecare.co.uk,  Top 20 Home Care Awards 2018 which highlights the most recommended Home Care Providers in each region of the UK.  The Awards are based on the Review Score, as of 4th April 2018,  Reviews are from genuine clients and can be read in more detail. Our review score of 9.8 out of 10.

Smith & Henderson 5 Star Employer Award 2018
Smith & Henderson 5 Star Employer Award 2018
Homecare.co.uk Top 20 Award 2018
Homecare.co.uk Top 20 Award 2018



PEAQ Results 2018 

Smith and Henderson PEAQ survey 2018
Smith and Henderson PEAQ survey 2018


PEAQ results 2017

Smith and Henderson PEAQ survey 2017
Smith and Henderson PEAQ survey 2017

2016 

We are Incredibly proud to be Inspected and rated as Outstanding.   An amazing achievement which show our dedication to health care. 

CQC Outstanding Rating
CQC Outstandig Rating

Homecare.co.uk Top 10 Awards 2016
Homecare.co.uk Top 10 Awards 2016

 The homecare.co.uk Top 10 Agency Awards 2016 highlights the most recommended Home Care Providers in each region of the UK. The Awards are based on over 4,000 Reviews by Service Users and and Family / Friends of service Users from 1st April 2014 to 1st April 2016. Specifically, we used the Review Score, as of 1st of April 2016, which is calculated using a combination of the number of reviews and the average of each of the ratings.

 

 

 We received the Shires Magazine award of excellence for Care Services of the year 2016.

 

 

Very pleased with mums care from Home Instead. Mums carer is a great lady who has similar hobbies to mum so on her visits they sit and knit or sew. She always leaves the house clean and tidy after giving mum her lunch.I would definitely recommend to others. ’’

Andy M

I have been very impressed with the care given to my friend over the last 7 months when he went through a particularly difficult and stressful time. The carers went 'above and beyond' in my opinion, with genuine care, and Sarah the manager showed particular dedication in making sure his needs were met and liaising with other professional bodies as necessary. First class!

Gerry H

Amazing care and support for Dad and all the family. It is so reassuring to have friendly, compassionate, knowledgeable and completely reliable carers willing to help with anything and everything. BIG thank you from all of us.

Susan C (Daughter)

From the first day of contacting Home Instead Senior Care to the last day of the service provided, my mum and myself were treated with courtesy and care. Mum's care has been of the highest standard and truly professional. The care manager was very thorough in the initial interview and matched mum perfectly with a very efficient carer. We have been delighted with the service given and will recommend Home Instead Senior Care to others. Thankfully mum is back on her feet now and able to cope independently with support from family and friends.

Catherine S - Client

Christmas Day 2016 was traumatic for me - my left leg collapsed from under me at my daughters in Birmingham. The local hospital could not explain why.
Home to Rugby and I needed help so went to a care home for two weeks respite which was expensive and I wasn't able to stay longer as the bed was needed for a full-time client.
My daughter was, fortunately, able to stay with me for a few weeks until I found Home Instead in the phone book and I have not looked back.
Carers are brilliant, cheerful and very willing to do anything. A great comfort to all, including my family knowing they were helping me.
At the start, I couldn't even stand to cook etc... Now fully recovered God bless you all.

Julie B (Daughter)

Home Instead provides an excellent home help service to my father.
The staff are always friendly, listen carefully, and go out of their way to solve difficulties, which means that I can relax and know that he is being looked after. When the carer cannot deal with an issue or feels that I need to be notified about a concern (e.g. mice in the house!), the office staff/manager promptly gets in touch, so that things can be sorted out. It is easy for me to make contact with them as the phone/emails are always answered straight away.
A problem with the administrative (financial and the rota of staff) procedure was solved through excellent communication between the manager and admin team.
All the staff are willing to go the extra mile and the carers are amazing.
I cannot rate the service highly enough.

Patricia B (Daughter)

This is the first time we have had to call in carers for a member of the family. At the beginning, Home Instead were very proactive and helpful with suggestions. They understood the pitfalls to expect as Dad has dementia. Dad's carer, who has been there from the beginning, has been extremely patient, kind and understanding. Especially as Dad would not accept her at first. Now, however, she is his best friend and he looks forward to her coming each day. Dad's life and our lives would not be the same with his carer.
I would highly recommend Home Instead; they listen, they care, they are always at the end of the phone and able to put extra measures in place when needed.

Julie W (Daughter)

Home Instead Senior Care Rugby have made it possible for my father to remain at home as his Alzheimer's / Dementia progresses at a pace and subsequently his general health and well being deteriorates. His dearest wish is to be able to stay in his own home and without these wonderful people we would not be in a position to make that happen. As a family we cannot thank everyone concerned enough; all are totally reliable, their care and kindness shines through and Dad is so happy whenever they visit. Their support is unprecedented and they are very quick to react to emergency situations. What a wonderful team from Management to Schedulers and to the most amazing CAREGivers. Sincere thanks to you all.

Carol S (Daughter)

We have been using this service for my mother for over a year now and I have nothing but praise for it. The carers are lovely with Mum and change is kept to a minimum. If there are any concerns I am always notified. I am the nearest family member to Mum and am about an hour away so this service has made my life much less stressful personally. I also think Mum is happier seeing someone every day.

David J (Son)

This agency has been scrupulous in providing excellent care support for my mother, despite some demanding situations.
I can only praise the staff who see Mum regularly, amongst whom there are some outstanding carers with whom Mum feels totally secure and she looks forward to seeing them each day. Even at extremely short notice, they have tried to resolve any issues, including notifying myself of concerns which manifest themselves when I am away.
I am more than happy to see this organisation in charge of caring for my mother. It is true that sometimes the cost does worry my mother, but the knowledge of their commitment to regular staff whatever the season, does offset the concerns around costing.
I am sure that they uphold the highest standards of any agency which I know of in this area of work. One of the most important things is that they listen and respond appropriately to both my mother and myself, giving us both peace of mind.

Lorna W Granddaughter

An excellent organisation which puts the person at the centre of everything they do. The management is very caring and keep me informed on a very regular basis which gives me peace of mind as I live a considerable distance from my nan.

Jane daughter of Ray R

I was so impressed by the attention to the details of my fathers life. The managing director even took a photo of the way he likes his dishwasher to be loaded. Each staff member bent down to speak to him at his level in the chair. As I live so far away and am only able to visit twice a year, it is very comforting to know that my father would be cared for the way I do when I am with him.

Betty F 

Since leaving hospital a few months ago I have been visited on a regular basis by Home Instead. I have managed to reduce this now to just three times a week. The CAREGivers have always arrived promptly and carry out duties efficiently. Any jobs I have requested have been undertaken willingly from helping me to shower and shopping with me. I rely on them so much.

Pamela T- Daughter of client

How likely would you be to recommend Home Instead Senior Care (Rugby)? Extremely likely

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Good

Mrs J Burton

I feel that I should write to you to thank you for the way Home Instead has helped me. One of the reasons why I changed care to Home Instead was that I wanted to feel that I was safe if I needed more help in the future. I was not expecting to need that help so soon. Thanks to yourself, Liz and above all Julie it has meant I was saved from a hospital admission, something that I really wanted to avoid. Instead I feel well looked after in my own home which I am sure is the reason why I am feeling so much better. Hopefully I will soon be able to enjoy my busy social life again with the help that Home Instead is able to give me.

David - Son of client

Home Instead Senior Care in Rugby have been brilliant as they have looked after my 92 year old mother since she came out of hospital/care home. Mum has improved immeasurably thanks to their unstinting efforts. They realise the importance of consistent personal carers and their standard of provision has been second to none. We have tried other carers and have never been anywhere near as satisfied as with their excellent approach to care. I thoroughly recommend them.

Mr Jones - Rugby 

I have to say that we have been delighted, even awestruck, by the quality of care which you provide and would be happy to recommend ,without hesitation, your organisation to whoever needs a reference.

With gratitude and affection,

Miss R - Dunchurch

"Thank you so much for all your help, Candice has been lovely. You have all been fantastic. I am going to tell all my friends about you"

CAREGiver and elderly lady laughing together in the kitchen
Elderly male drinking tea and chatting with CAREgiver