Congratulations to CAREGivers awarded Care Certificat

Congratulations to some of our amazing CAREGivers, pictured here, who were awarded their Care Certificates at our quarterly catch up meeting this week. 

The Care Certificate standardises and improves the quality of training across all healthcare professionals. There are 15 standards which we teach as part of the CAREGiver Induction and these are followed up by completion of workbooks and workplace assessment. A nationally recognised certificate is issued upon completion.

The 15 minimum standards covered by the the Care Certificate, developed jointly by Skills for Care, Health Education England and Skills for Health, if you are 'new to care' are: 

  1. Understand your role
  2. Your personal development
  3. Duty of care
  4. Equality and diversity
  5. Work in a person centred way           
  6. Communication
  7. Privacy and dignity
  8. Fluids and nutrition
  9. Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disabilities
  10. Safeguarding adults
  11. Safeguarding children
  12. Basic life support
  13. Health and safety
  14. Handling information
  15. Infection prevention and control

Thank you for all your hard work, well deserved!
Care Certificates awarded