Testimonials

All my caregivers are very kind and friendly. They always arrive on time and are clean and well dressed. Any problems I have they help to sort out for me. ’’

AD (Daughter of Client) - October 2019

Dad and I were really pleased with the whole service we received from Home Instead. At times they went above and beyond to help us out of difficult times. They were very accommodating and genuinely caring. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you to everyone who looked after Dad.

MW (Client) - September 2019

Very good, punctual, friendly and provide a caring service.

Heather S (Daughter of Client) - September 2019

We started using Home Instead when my elderly mother developed Dementia. My father had sadly passed away and Mum had to cope with moving to a new area, a new home and having to come to terms with the loss of her husband of 55 years. I cannot recommend Home Instead highly enough. They have made such 
a significant difference to my mum's quality of life and to her overall health and well-being. They have ensured that just two carers look after mum; providing her with a high level of consistency and reliability. They have shown her such enormous care, warmth, compassion and professionalism. I have observed how my mum quickly came to trust them and have seen for myself the companionship and laughter they have bought to her life. I was very nervous leaving mum in the care of others but I soon realised they would make the same sort of decisions that I would as her daughter. A really superb service.

PC (Client) – August 2019

I have been a user of this service for 5 years and have been impressed by the quality of my carers, their versatility and timekeeping. The office back up is also of good quality, for instance in letting me know about changes to carers’ schedule of visits.

Terence O (Husband of Client) – August 2019

Home Instead has provided care for my wife for nearly four years and has never disappointed. The caregivers are a major strength of the organisation - I have always found them to be friendly, reliable, helpful, thoughtful and punctual but last month one even exceeded my expectations! As she was leaving,

I stood up and promptly collapsed, badly twisting my knee and cutting my head open. The caregiver's response was magnificent, having made me comfortable and staunched the flow of blood she called for an ambulance and then searched my contact list to find some relatives close enough to help. She stayed on whilst I was taken off to A&E and organised the helpers to look after my wife before eventually making her own way home.

Home Instead can certainly be relied upon to respond well in an emergency situation!

Mrs V (Daughter of Client)

Home Instead has been brilliant in providing a service which has given my mother the stability and support she needs to enable her to remain independent in her own home. Mum's carer is lovely, warm, caring and cheerful, and able to take initiatives without intruding on mum's sense of self worth and independence. Home Instead's concept of care for elderly people suffering from Alzheimer's and Dementia has proved to be as good as promised and more so. We have never been let down in the slightest and I cannot speak highly enough of the kindness and care Mum has received, or the relief to myself from the overburdening anxiety I experienced when I was trying to cope on my own.

BM (Client) – August 2019

Home Instead has changed my life. I look forward to the carers coming, although I can do a lot for myself, the extra help is very reassuring. I am less tired than I was when I did everything myself.
Thank you, Home Instead.

Lynne T (Daughter of Client) – June 2019

Home Instead Southampton caregivers provide care for my mum are like friends when they visit her home. They are most competent, resourceful, friendly and are genuinely caring and kind. The Caregivers are sensitive to my mum's personal preferences, how she may feel about things and above all patient
- all necessary when confronted with the changes a person with dementia can throw at you. They take her on outings, shopping or just do activities around the home e.g. doing jigsaws, chatting, making coffee etc. Also, do a bit of cleaning which is a great help to my mum as she wouldn't know how to do this properly herself now.
The management is actively involved, very approachable, supportive, carry out regular reviews with myself and my mum. If there are any issues, the office staff and caregivers are sure to let me know which gives me reassurance they know what they are doing.

DP (Client) - June 2019

Home Instead is the best, caring, consistent, professional, reliable. Seeing my caregiver is the highlight of my week. Without them, I would be in a terrible pickle.

Mrs D (Client)

I needed your care for a mere four weeks, but having employed another company before found such a difference with Home Instead. Caring is the word. Your lovely carers who were here on time, or just before, who left on time, or a bit later, who during their stay here did everything to help. Always smiling, always working and always a great comfort and company to us. On the final day I needed you, Luisa the owner, she came and was like all of you, a great comfort to me. Thanks to you all.

Doris S (Client) - April 2019

Since using Home Instead Senior Care Southampton, not only for myself but also for my husband before me, I have been very pleased with their excellent service. It is not a problem if I require something extra done on their visits.

Annmaree R (Granddaughter of Client - April 2019

Very happy with the level of care and service provided. Very friendly and caring staff who have helped my grandparents immensely.

John S (Client) - April 2019

Polite, punctual. Very good companions!

Mrs G (Daughter of Client)

Since Home Instead Senior Care began caring for mother after taking over from another company, things have improved dramatically. I can say that the personal care is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they go the extra mile to provide an exemplary service. I can say without any doubt that my mother would be in a nursing home now if it was not for Home Instead and the high quality care they provide. She is much happier in her own home and I am grateful for maintaining her independence.

Vicki (Niece of Client) – March 2019

Home instead provide a care service for my uncle. He enjoys the visits and due to a severe hearing loss, it allows peace of mind for myself and other family members as he cannot be contacted by phone. The daily visits brighten his day and he likes to show the ladies what he can do himself. We have had other care services in the past and Home Instead are a much-improved service. The saying goes you get what you pay for so for that extra cost is well worth it.

Adrian W (Son of Client) - March 2019

Home Instead continue to enable Mum to live an independent life, rather than be consigned to a care home - the prospect of which she dreads. Hour-long care visits and a stable team of Care Givers mean that Mum enjoys a genuine sense of companionship with them. Behind this, I have confidence in the professionalism of the service provided and in the local management that oversees it.

Michael S (Son of Client) - March 2019

My mother has had her carers for the past three years and they both could not be faulted for their care, interest in her well being and companionship. They have been consistent in all that they do for her and she looks forward to them arriving. Overall I am impressed in the way the business is managed and the compassion and empathy that the service review was conducted which put mum at ease. Home Instead does what it says on the tin allowing mum to stay in her own home in familiar surroundings with her freedom to do the things she can manage and do in her own time. These things are important to give her independence and a sense of being.

Malcolm B (Son of Client) - March 2019

We have found Southampton Home Instead to be a thoroughly professional and caring company. The management has shown great organisational skill to provide the level of care that we believed my mother required, at a time when they were already heavily committed. The level of patience and dedication of the careers has been exceptional over the seven months that we have been using the Home Instead services. We are very happy that we managed to persuade them to take on the care of my mother at a time when we were finding it very difficult to find a solution to our needs.

Gloria L (Daughter-in-Law of Client) - February 2019

The carers really do care about Dads well being. I feel they look after him like they would their own father especially with his mild dementia. It means he can stay in his own home that he knows and still be reasonably independent, even if he does not go out on his own now.

They give him his medication and let me know when it's getting low or if there are any problems in the flat or with Dad. If I ask them to do anything they will accommodate, within reason of course. I can leave money for emergency shopping and they put the receipts in with the change and leave me a note to say they have used it. 

It is such a big help to me to know he is well looked after on the days I don't see him or if we go on holiday. It may not be the cheapest but the results speak for themselves. 

The Management come and do regular assessments of Dad and ask me if all is well or if anything could be done better. Which there never is as it's all so well organised. So a Big thank you to them all.

Dawn M (Daughter of Client) - February 2019

The care and support that my Dad gets from the team of Home Instead is excellent. Dad feels safe and comfortable in his own home with their help and support and I am very grateful for their help as it enables me to work. They are also very kind and helpful if we have any problems.

Jocelyn J (Client) - February 2019

Home Instead care while my husband was alive was all I hoped for.After my husband died six months ago I kept our carer as she had been so caring and helpful and I myself felt in need of care.My style of help changed but this has been accommodated by Home Instead to my complete satisfaction.

Avril (Daughter of Client) - January 2019

Mum has been extremely pleased with the service received. The ladies that visit have taken time to chat with Mum and get to know her better. They listened to Mum during a period of loneliness. They will also undertake household chores as directed my very houseproud mum.

Mark W (Son-in-Law of Client) - January 2019

Since contacting Home Instead, the whole family have been really impressed at the friendly and adaptive approach to providing care that Home Instead have provided since the middle of last year (2018). We initially contacted them to provide care to my mother-in-law and father-in-law, as my mother-in-law was discharged from hospital with terminal lung cancer and my father-in-law has dementia. Since taking them on, all the carers have provided a sympathetic, calm and friendly approach to the care they provided. Since then, we have sadly lost my mother-in-law but they continue to provide a high level of care and compassion to my father-in-law, in particular with his dementia, they are patient and understanding with him. When you hear of some, quite frankly alarming stories about carers, I can say hand on heart, Home Instead provide a level of care that we, as the family, feel happy and confident that we chose the right team to provide the care that my in-laws deserve. We rate them highly.

Doris S (Client) - January 2019

I have been receiving care and also my husband before his death for at least 4 years. I have always found the carers very polite and caring they very often do things for me that I am unable to manage myself.

Mo F (Daughter of Client) - January 2019

Home Instead have provided care for my mother for the last few years and I honestly don't know how mum would stay living independently in her own home without them. The carer team give amazing continuity and their care is second to none. They add so much to mum's life and ensure she is happy and content. The office staff too, are always so helpful and understanding and oversee the whole service really well. Thanks again to everyone!

Neil P (Son of Client) - December 2018

I first made contact with Home Instead at the end of Aug 2018 with a view to putting morning care in place for my mother. It started in September and from day 1 they have been a pleasure to deal with. We are now over 3 months into this arrangement and they have never let my mother down. When I've asked for additional help (e.g. hospital visits) they have gone out of their way to accommodate her requirements. Two ladies were nominated to supply care to my mother and both, as far as she is concerned have become 'friends'. She very much looks forward to their 'visits'! Care is never cheap and I'm sure Home Instead are not the cheapest in the area, but as with most things, you get what you pay for. From my perspective, my mother is getting value for money, not that she values the care she gets in monetary terms - from her perspective she now has 2 new 'friends' who are helping her with her daily needs. I can not praise or thank Home Instead enough. I am very happy to recommend them! 5* service!!

Lisa (Granddaughter of Client) - December 2018

My grandmother has been having care from Home Instead for nearly two years and has had excellent services. The caregivers are very kind and caring and she has built good relationships with all of them. She looks forward to them coming each day and has never looked better since she has been having the service.

Lynne T (Daughter of Client) - November 2018

Home Instead Care Givers have been a great help over the last two years to my mum who has dementia. They are caring, friendly, punctual. They take the time to understand my mother as it can be difficult to understand what she wants. The caregivers let my mother be as independent as she wants and takes her out on trips, they help to clean and supports her in what she eats. They are not caregivers to her but friends to her. 

The office staff and managers are very approachable and email/text/ring when they have concerns, e.g. mother not home when should be or cleaner broken and needs a new one. This is so reassuring to know this is done. When there is a change of caregiver or office staff (due to retirement, etc.) we are always told before the change and so are aware. New caregivers are always introduced prior to the first visit so my mother knows them before they start officially visiting.

Martin P. (Son of Client) - November 2018

I just wanted to say a big thank you to the company and mum's CAREGivers in particular for the care and support they have provided over the last 18 months or so. She so wanted to stay in her own home as long as possible, and without their input she would not have been able to do so for nearly as long. It has also been a huge relief for us to know that she was being so well looked after.

She spoke very highly of the compassion and personalities of all her carers and it made such a difference to her to be able to get out still, have good quality social contact and have odd jobs done for her.

It is good to know there are organisations out there providing this quality of support. 

Terence O (Husband of Client) - October 2018

Home Instead has helped me care for my wife for nearly three years and I have praised their efforts on other occasions. Their caregivers continue to be punctual, reliable, dedicated and supportive - any difficulties are overcome through their outstanding attitude.

Perhaps then, it is worthwhile mentioning some of their other attributes? When my wife sleeps in her chair they look for things to do - suddenly washing up is done, sides are cleaned, washing is put on or taken off the line, the kitchen even gets tidied - none of this is ever requested, they just get on and do it! Beyond that, I have received excellent advice on seeding the lawn, roasting a joint of beef, how to poach an egg, protecting my carpets from moths and much more.

Laura S (Daughter of Client) - October 2018 - End of Service Review

Fantastic service. It completely met my expectations and more. As I've said before, if Home Instead offered care homes, we would be using them - no doubt whatsoever! Thanks you so much for the wonderful service you gave my dad and us.

Joan S (Client) - September 2018

I depend on my carers. I could not stay in my own home without them.

P C (Client) - September 2018

After four years of the service for home help, I remain very satisfied. Until January of this year, I had the same carers.

Laura (Daughter of Client) - August 2018

You have all done an amazing job over the last year or so and I know that dad couldn't have been looked after better. If Home Instead ran care homes dad would be first on the list to move in.

Many thanks for all your help and understanding. It has made this very difficult time for dad one that we will remember as him being happy. And, importantly, that's what matters most.

Phyllis C (Wife of Client) - August 2018

Always cheery, prompt and reliable. When the carer arrives I relax for the time he/she is here. Try them - you won't be disappointed. I can't manage now without their help.

Margaret M (Client) - August 2018

The care team really care about what they are doing and in my opinion, they make me feel as if my well-being matters. Excellent service!

Robert S (Son of Client) - August 2018

Over the past six months two carers, in particular, have cared for my mother 4 hours a week.
Their care, kindness and dedication has been wonderful.
They have done everything (and more) that we have asked of them.
Thank you for their wonderful support and friendship.

John S (Client) - July 2018

My experience all the carer are top class. Look forwad to them coming every week.

Lisa E (Niece of Client) - July 2018

All caregivers are friendly, attentive and willing to help.
They all go above and beyond in order to ensure the client is cared for.

D S (Client) - July 2018

I have been using Home Instead Senior Care (Southampton) firstly for my husband and now for myself and am extremely satisfied with the care we have received.

Mo F (Daughter of Client) - July 2018

We have used the agency for Mum for over four years now and are so grateful to them for the wonderful support and care they give. The office staff are always so helpful and monitor their service regularly and carefully. Mum has a small team of carers of whom she is extremely fond and she feels very well cared for. The agency are so good at ensuring we have the same carers which is so important for her. I really don't know how we would manage to ensure Mum could stay in her own home if it weren't for her lovely carers and the professionalism and wonderful care they give every day - thanks a million to you all!

Dawn M (Daughter of Client) - July 2018

Great support and very helpful to dad. Feel like we all work as a team.

C M (Daughter of Client) - June 2018

I have found all staff, management, office and carers to be very nice, kind and caring. My Mum is content and the family is very happy with the car provided.

Children of Client - June 2018

The care, consideration, cheerfulness and love you have shown mum over the past year, has been beyond expectation. It has definitely slowed down the progression of her awful disease and kept her so happy & safe in her home.

This is the BIGGEST THANK YOU EVER. All of you really are our "Home Instead Angels" and feel so blessed to have found you.

Ian G (Son of Client) - March 2018

The care staff are reliable, punctual and provide a good level of personal care. They are kind and understanding. The office staff communicate well and are helpful with any problems.

Gloria L (Daughter of Client) - March 2018

The ladies look after dad extremely well and cope with his dementia and little foibles very well.

Gary W (Son of Client) - April 2018

Pulling out all the stops during the recent inclement weather, Home Instead have proved their weight in gold!
The management kept us fully informed whilst their local caregivers went the extra mile to ensure Mum's care was consistent. Since her diagnosis, Mum has never been happier, comfy, cosy, clean and well fed and it's all down to the Home Instead wonderful staff.

Melanie M (Daughter of Client) - April 2018

I live 350 miles away from my elderly father in Southampton and have used Home Instead for almost 6 years. Initially for my mum, but for the last 4 and a half years as a companion carer for my dad. Home Instead have spent time in pairing the gentleman carer with my dad and he is excellent. Home Instead and the companion carer give excellent service. I can relax when I know dad is out with him having a safe and pleasant time. Home Instead are only at the end of a phone line for me. Excellent!!

Terry O (Husband of Client) - May 2018

Home Instead is very well organised company with clear procedures to ensure that quality care is given consistently. It's main strength, however, lies with its caregivers who have consistently been dedicated to their calling and willing to go the extra mile when necessary.

Roger L (Son of Client) - April 2018

We first employed Home Instead in July 2012. This turned out to be an extremely wise move as we then had a group of superb professionals, with a very caring side to look after my mother during twice daily visits.
The Carers were superb, matched to mother's personality and totally reliable. The office staff were very much part of the team. Any concerns about mother were quickly passed on to us.

Gordon W (Husband of Client) - April 2018

A ready-made planner who will always have alternatives to the proposed next time visit, when from weather to domestic circumstances, change the visit.

Angela P (Sister of Client) - April 2018

I am very impressed that the Home Instead companion could see how unwell my brother was becoming and yet the district nurse and the carer at the home he lived in didn't.

Thank you to the companion, for knowing my brother so well and for being so aware regarding my brother's health. I am very grateful.

Barbara C (Niece of client) - (April 2018)

Thank you all so much for everything you did for my aunt! You provided a wonderful service and my aunt got on so well with all the CAREGivers which was so nice.

Derek P (Brother of Client) - April 2016

Second to none service from people who really care.

James M (Son of Client) - March 2018

First class service provided by mature staff who genuinely seem to care for and have the interests of their clients and family at the forefront, who are in turn managed by a group of professional staff.
My father wouldn't manage without them and probably wouldn't wish to.
He always looks forward to their arrival.

Philip C (Client) - March 2018

My care is largely doing housework that I find tedious or like ironing, I am unskilled at. It frees my time to keep up the daily visits to my wife who is in full-time care in Romsey.

Ironing, well done, bed-making - well done. Cleaning/dusting and vacuuming - well done. Kitchen - cleaning appliances, work surfaces and floor - well and carefully done. Food/meal preparation - very well done.
In the "temporary" absences of my regular carers, her "locum" has been well up to standard and I am, overall, very pleased.

DS (Client) - February 2018

I am very pleased with the service received. It is never too much trouble to do anything I ask them to do in the time allowed.

Lyn B (Client) - November 2017

Home Instead continue to provide a high-quality support package for my care needs. The caregivers and office support team make the world of difference to help me on a daily basis.

Gordon W (Husband of Client) - November 2017

A very helpful caregiver, frequently "drawing" up a new/different way/procedure of dealing with the current circumstances both in service, walks, visits or on spot activities. This has lead to my partner's curiosity and interests in daily affairs, so useful in the current condition of dementia.

CG (Daughter of Client) - Nov 2017

Home instead offered the support we required for my mum. All the staff are friendly, caring , and understanding of our position and have delivered an excellent service. My mum looks forward to her visits from her “ ladies” and has a lovely friendly relationship with them. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this service to anyone.

Helen H (Daughter of Client) - November 2017

At 97 my dad's deteriorating mental health and his lack of personal hygiene was getting too much. He consistently refused help in the home, hadn't bathed for a year, wasn't taking his medication and wasn't eating properly as lost all track of time.

Within a week his 'housekeeper', as he likes to call them, had managed the impossible. He now has a bath once a week, bed changed, hot meals and medication. If you are struggling to take care of elderly stubborn relatives please give these people a call. They transform lives. It's like having an angel come visit

DP (Client) - September 2017

Home Instead Senior Care are very important to me. Always polite, friendly, helpful and proficient CAREGivers. Office staff and management the same. My CAREGivers do so much for me - a life line. I love them coming - so helpful. Cheerful and willing. Come on time and we have a lovely time together which is very important to me. I would have them more often if I could afford to.

Brian W (Client) - September 2017

My carer, who has been coming now for 2.5 years, is always cheerful, easy to talk to and we have a range of common interests, particularly sports and current affairs.

Sam (Daughter of Client) - September 2017

Reliability - you can't put a price on it!

DP (Client) - August 2017

Home Instead is my lifeline. Your CAREGivers always come up trumps!

Lisa E (Niece of Client) - August 2017

Home Instead is a wonderful care agency. They support as much or as little as needed.


My uncle loves the interaction with the male CAREGivers as he able to talk about football and other things of interest. The carers make sure that they find either chores or interact with my uncle, they don't just 'sit around'.


The cost of the care is a true reflection of the service we receive.

Pam D (Client) - August 2017

Carol's visits are the highlight of my week, she works hard & gets everything done

Pearl D (Client) - August 2017

I always look forward to seeing Yvonne, she’s a blessing!

Grant M (Son of Client) - August 2017

My mother and I are more than happy with the service provided by Home Instead. Most importantly, she appreciates the consistency of her carers, the same ladies visiting each time, familiar with routines locations and preferences.


While here, they are capable, efficient and friendly. Needless to say, punctuality and reliability have been exemplary, smooth liaison with their office and clients making this possible,


Unintrusive and helpful, this agency is thoroughly recommended.

SN - Daughter of Client (July 2017)

The team of people from Home Instead who provide care for my parents are like friends who visit the home. They are most competent, resourceful, proactive in a dynamic environment, and are genuinely caring and kind. I think one thing that is so lacking generally is respect but not here with Home Instead, they are sensitive to my parents' personal preferences, how they may feel about things and above all patient - a very necessary attribute when confronted with the changes a person with dementia can throw at you.

The management is very hands-on, actively involved, very approachable and supportive.

How likely would you be to recommend Home Instead Senior Care (Southampton)? Extremely Likely

CC (Client) - June 2017

The CAREGivers are always cheerful and we look forward to their visits. Nothing is too much trouble if we ask for assistance. The staff at the office always keep us informed if any changes should occur. The Memory Café ensures that contact is maintained outside the home environment with other Home Instead users.

Catherine J (Daughter of Client) - May 2017

Very happy with the care Mum receives from her carer. She is always joyful and in good humour, which is helpful to Mum when she is feeling a bit low.

I have found all the staff very helpful, friendly and courteous.

Mum is happy with her carer and that is a big relief for me and my family.

MM (Daughter of Client) - May 2017

My father is very satisfied with the service received and I feel that he is receiving good care, especially as we live so far from him.

Mrs BM (Wife of Client) - May 2017

My husband has a long spell in hospital and when he came home, he had lost touch with ordinary matters of daily life. In addition to doing things for him when required, they gently and skilfully helped him back to some of his former skills (such as computing). They take him for regular outings which enriched his life and they chatted endlessly about things that were familiar as well as things that were new, all of which stimulated his mind. They care for him and protect him from harm at the same time they enlarge his daily life.
The organisation is efficient and keep me informed. They are sensitive to his needs and never let him down.

George P (Client) - May 2017

My wife received excellent care from this agency prior to her having to go into a care home approximately four and a half years ago. Since then, I have become the client and the agency provides a cleaning service to the house consisting of two hours per fortnight. I find that the service is good to excellent and all requirements are carried out within the time agreed. I would have no hesitation in recommending the agency and due to age and immobility may need additional help in the future.

Gordon W (Husband of Client) - May 2017

The caregiver who visit my wife is exceptional in her day to day observations and follow up at all times. The impression I often get is pleasure that the next visit or plan arranged by them takes place.

Sheila H (Client) - May 2017

No complaints. Office staff are always polite and approachable. My caregivers are very good and do their job so well. They cheer me up and always make time for a chat.

Lynne T (Daughter of Client) - May 2017

Caregivers have been visiting my mum who has dementia for about a year and the service is excellent. Started off with one companionship visit so mum can get used to the idea and after six months increased it to two visits per week with additional care. They help with cooking food, shopping, trips, cleaning, coffee/chats and more. My mum sees them as friends and not carers which is pleasing.

I am kept informed of what care she is given on each visit. The caregivers ensure my mum is the focus of their time when she has her visits, punctual and respectful.

The office staff and supervisor are professional, friendly and caring as are the caregivers. I am kept informed when the regular caregivers are unable to attend and new caregivers are always introduced before the visit.

Overall am impressed with the service received and enables to take some weight off my shoulders in knowing she is being cared regularly by persons my mum likes.

LB (Client) - April 2017

Home Instead (Southampton) provides a quality care package tailored to my needs. The CAREGivers who undertake the care provision are well known to me and are highly considerate, aware of my needs and highly trustworthy. I look at them as good friends too.

The CAREGivers are supported by the office team, who keep me fully informed and are also sympathetic to my needs. Couldn't ask for more from the Southampton team.

PY (Client) - April 2017

The service is good, the care staff are always punctual and provide a professional and caring service.

JB (Daughter of Client) - April 2017

We have no complaints to make so far. Over the past couple of years, Home Instead Senior Care (Southampton) has been exemplary. The care/companion they match to my mother has become a good friend to her. Thank you Home Instead Senior Care (Southampton), you have given me some piece of mind.

Eileen G (Client) - April 2017

My carer takes me shopping to my local supermarket and is always very helpful with packing and unpacking. She will also call in at any other shop that I wish to visit. My carer has become a friend rather than just a carer and I would really miss her if she wasn't able to come.

PD (Client) - April 2017

My CAREGiver visit is the highlight of my week, always on time, on the dot!

MS (Wife of Client) - April 2017

Always punctual and in no hurry to finish. Carer always introduced before visit. Perfect language and understood. Routine visits from the manager to check carer attendance and care and that clients care needs to change, drugs okay etc.

KP (Client) - April 2017

Helpful, always good to see. Home Instead staff who are completely professional in every respect.
The person came out on time, as do all the staff, and not all rushed. Listened to what I said carefully and with empathy. Friendly, relaxed but also responsible.

Lis S (Daughter of Client) - March 2017

Excellent service from the two carers who visit my parents weekday afternoons. Both ladies are lovely, very accommodating and will do whatever is asked of them. Shopping, bed making, laundry, ironing, cleaning, taking my dad to GP appointments or hairdressers. They also help do paperwork, such as choosing the following week's meals on wheels menus and Christmas card writing. We couldn't do without them. They are like part of the family. And the office supervisor visits every three months to ensure the care plan is updated and that all is going well. Far superior to any other agency in the area. Thank you.

Frances B (Daughter of Client) - March 2017

Home Instead is a very reliable professional care company. We have used their services for 4 years and are delighted with their high standards.

Heather H (Client) - March 2017

The carers are always on time and well presented. They help me in everything I want to do and are pleasant and chatty at all times.

John S (Client) - March 2017

Very good service, prompt attendance, helpful and cheerful.

Edgar A (Client) - February 2017

Brilliant service, more than happy. Very nice CAREGivers

Vera B (Client) - February 2017

Susan is lovely, really is a pet, we get on well together, she is very helpful & does cheer me up

Kate C (Daughter of Client) Feb 2017

Cannot praise Home Instead enough. So sorry we had to say goodbye to you all. Thanks again for all your support

Pam D (Client) - Feb 2017

Highlight of my week, always on time, on the dot!

Sam S (Client) - Jan 2017

Care is constant and always positive in our relationship.

Angela H (Daughter of Client) - Jan 2017

We as a family, find the agency extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Mother has the best care/help. The 3 ladies which go in to help mother are really good to her, always ready for a chat, answer any questions she may have and know when she is covering something up. They are quick to contact me if they think there may be a problem.


Fantastic service.

William C (Client) - Jan 2017

100% Happy


I was recommended by friends and I am so pleased.

Doris S (Client) - Jan 2017

Excellent service. Carers very caring and helpful.

MO F (Daughter of Client) - Jan 2017

I just can't praise the care mum receives highly enough - this is the third year of using your agency and you have not only provided the very best care but have never let us down. The care givers are remarkable - they have endless patience with mum who is now 94 and ensures she remains as independent as possible.

Mum loves having them visit and as I live in Suffolk, their kindness and integrity are appreciated beyond words. Your office and supervisory staff/management are also just great - everyone is so quick to help if we need a sudden change and if there are ever any odd things which may need addressing, they are dealt with quickly and sensitively - nothing is too much trouble for you all.

So many, many thanks to everyone, particularly mum's long term carer of three years and the rest of the wonderful care team too.

Stella (Daughter of Client) - January 2017

I changed my dad's care agency to Home Instead in January 2016 and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. From day 1 my dad was treated with respect and kindness. Meetings were arranged to sort out the hours needed and to see which carers would best suit my dad. As my 95-year-old dad had dementia, it was difficult but he was included in all meetings and his opinion was asked for.

When the carers started they treated my dad with kindness and he soon regarded them as friends. They did all they could to make him feel happy and safe. As for myself, I was contacted immediately if they felt he needed medical help. As I lived quite a distance from my dad it was a comfort to me to know he was being well looked after and when I visited once a week it was immediately obvious that the carers were indeed caring people.

Sadly my dad died at the end of November but I know during his last few months he felt happy, safe and knew his carers would come when they said they would.

Margaret M (Daughter of Client) - Jan 2017

My Mother has been using the services of Home Instead Senior Care for some time. She is very pleased with the CAREGivers, they always turn up on time and are considerate to Mums needs and she is made to feel as if she matters. She also enjoys the companionship that the visits provide. The caregiver was chosen with Mums needs in mind, and this has proved to be very important to Mums requirements.
Any changes required are always handled and organised with ease and the support staff are very organised and easy to talk to.


It is important to know that Mum has this help and I have full confidence with the service and staff provided.


I highly recommend Home Instead Senior Care.

Lynne T (Daughter of Client) - Dec 2016

Excellent service, happy to do anything that is asked. The visits have taken the pressure off the family. Mum said her caregiver is very good, brilliant, higher than a gold star.

Janet H (Client) - Oct 2016

Happy with service and support. All CAREGivers are always nice and helpful and everything is working well.

Terry O (Husband of Client) - October 2016

As my wife's condition has gradually deteriorated due to Alzheimer's. Home Instead Senior Care (Southampton) has responded magnificently to her changing needs. Her allocated carers provide quality care and friendship to her - they frequently manage to get a response from her when I am unable.

Sue N (Daughter of Client) - Oct 2016 

Please pass on my congratultions to the whole team. Since being back it has been very reasuring that both Mum and Dad seem happy each time I ring and Dad is telling me that they are getting everything they need and when I ask if their helpers are still 'nice' it's all good. I don't worry now.

Janet H (Client) - Oct 2016 

Very supportive and caring

Lynne W (Client) - Oct 2016 

Used service for 2.5 years - Very professional always prompt very matched carer who is excellent. Always an enjoyable afternoon

Heather H (Client) - Oct 2016 

The team who look after me always turn up on time looking clean, neat and well dressed. They are pleasant and very helpful caring in every way

George P (Client) - Oct 2016 

The home help I receive is exactly as required and relieves me of many arduous duties about the house

Archibold S (Client) - Oct 2016 

The good time of arrival and who is coming known and introduced prior to visit

Valerie S (Client) - Oct 2016 

The carers are always very caring and willing to help you if a problem crops up while they are here which is a great relief

Sheila S (Client) - Oct 2016 

So far as my regular carer is concerned I have no complaints at all. She is everything you ask for and I have received excellent care, encouragement and support from her from the beginning

Sam C (Daughter of Client) - Oct 2016 

Right from the start I got an excellent service and couldn't wish for more helpful friendly staff at all levels. Thank you

Roger L (Son of Client) - Oct 2016

Rated as excellent as I can't think of anything negative about the service provided

Vera B (Client) - Oct 2016 

My CAREGiver drives me about on little outings, shopping etc, Which helps to lift my depression

Maureen F (Daughter of Client) - Oct 2016 

I just never have to worry about mums care which is wonderful

Rosemary B (Daughter of Client) - Oct 2016 

I have been very impressed, both by the quality of the CAREGivers and also by the effieciency and friendliness of the service. They always seek to carry out requests. My Mother looks forward to her daily visits

Pearl D (Client) - Oct 2016 

I appreciate the opportunity to build up a relationship with a regular CAREGiver and the amount of time she is able to spend with me.

Hazel H (Client) - Oct 2016 

I am well looked after and the carers are cheerful, I look forward to their visits

Sandie (Daughter of Client) - Oct 2016 

Home Instead not only care and support my mother but they also take time to talk to me and support me. They always go the extra mile to ensure my mother is well cared for. I wouldn't manage without you lovely ladies!

Frances B (Daughter of Client) - Oct 2016

High hygiene quality, Good food nicely cooked. Nutritionally well suited to clients needs. Cover a lot in 1 hour without compromising on excellent rapport

Margaret M (Client) - Oct 2016 

Carer always attends, turns up on time, and is always cheerful

Lyndsey H (Care Home Manager) - Oct 2016

Andy is excellent and takes time with DS to respond to his needs. We are very happy with Andy

Barbara H (Client) - Sept 2016 

Always on time and very helpful if i need to change time or day on the odd occasion

Roy S (Client) - Sept 2016 

Always on time, Very friendly, Do exactly what is required to be done without rushing. Could not better the service

Philip P (Client) - Sept 2106 

Always on time, good company

Jocelyn J (Client) - Sept 2016 

A competent, cheerful helper for whom nothing is not too much trouble

Dorothy P (Client) - Sept 2016

A 1st class professional friendly reliable and flexible service. Home Instead always try to oblige and are completly reliable Therefore i have confidence in Home Instead as an organisation as well as their individual staff and CAREGivers

Anne B (Wife of Client) - September 2016 

My husband has been receiving support from Home Instead for about 18 months. During this time the carer has always shown patience and understanding, becoming a good companion whose visits are much appreciated bu us both. When I have had contact with the office staff they have all been very friendly and helpful.

Pam D (Client) - Sept 2016

Very happy with my CAREGiver. She's good company and she is thorough in her cleaning.

Sam S (Client) - August 2016

I am much more organised now, my carer is great and keeps me in check. The service is just what I needed and keeps me motivated.

Jean (Client) - August 2016

Always on time, more than a carer, he is a friend.

Enid N (Client) - August 2016

I like the cheerfulness, efficiency and helpfulness of the caregivers. I am very pleased with the care and the caregivers.

Alice - (Wife of Client) - August 2016  

Listened when initial carer match wasn't suitable. The replacement was excellent getting on with both my husband and myself. Not only was she an excellent carer but she took time to see that I was okay and help if she could. When my husbands needs increased she responded over and above what I would have expected. Her shadow was also kind, caring and gentle. The manager listened and helped too, explained lots of detail to me.

DS (Client) - July 2016 

Excellent in every way.

Joan B (Client) - July 2016 

Happy with all the arrangement and my carer, she works hard and keeps going. She is very good.

Rosemary B (Daughter of Client) - July 2016 

I was recommended to Home Instead by the manager of the independent supported living complex, where my mother lives and I am very grateful for the recommendation. Initially I wanted personal care twice a week and was concerned that I did not want a variety of people turning up and that it should be someone who would be able to treat my mother with dignity and build a relationship. We have got exactly that. Over the months she has required more care. The girls have been, without exception, lovely, caring people and my mother enjoys their visits and looks forward to them coming. The management staff are friendly and efficient and always keep me well informed. I would highly recommend them.

Sheila H (Client) - June 2016 

I couldn't ask for a better service.

Christine K (Client) - June 2016 

Very happy with the care, very good. Very nice people, very friendly carers, always on time and willing to do anything you ask them to.

MH (Client) June 2016 

I am very happy with my carer, she is very patient with me and I am perfectly happy with everything.

Colin M - June 2016 

The Home Instead programme is ideal for my needs: the carers are, of course, thoroughly skilled in their duties of care; but they all have experience, which they are skilled to share with us. Quite honestly, the service is simply outstanding. These carers are delightful and intelligent.

Phil P - June 2016 

My Caregiver is ideal company. I look forward to his visit. Top class.

Rita P - June 2016 

I am very happy. My Caregiver is so patient with me and I am comfortable with her. Its remarkable what she can get done in the time but always makes time for a nice chat. I could not manage without her. The office staff are all very pleasant and keep me informed of any changes.

Heather S - June 2016 

Always very cheerful, always very helpful, always come on time, no problems

Pearl D - June 2016 

The service is excellent and my carer is excellent.

Arthur C - June 2016 

My caregiver is very good and patient with me. We always discuss where we are going to go. I am very happy with everything.

Genti - June 2016 

All in all good care givers, very good, can't find any fault with them. Am very happy with their support.

Mr & Mrs M (Client) - May 2016 

Dear Graeme & Luisa

We are writing to express our delight at the distinguished award which has been received by the Home Instead Network for its outstanding success in providing care of the highest quality. My husband has been ill during the last two years and we have been enormously impressed by the work which has been done on our behalf by our local Home Instead office in Southampton.

In the first instance, of course, we must salute the carers. They have shown themselves skilful in all the forms of care which the elderly need. But they offer more than this: they are thoroughly delightful people with their own backgrounds and every skill in sharing their experience with others. Of course, all this talent and ability still requires an efficient and thoughtful administration and this we have appreciated from our local managers.

We can say without hesitation that this is the finest care which we have experienced, or for which we could ever hope.

Alistair M (Client) - May 2016 

Home Instead provide perfection.

Sheila G (Client) - May 2016 

My ladies are marvellous and so very kind, they will do anything I ask. I have never known a service like this. It's just what we needed.

June MD (Client) - April 2016 

My carers are excellent and I would recommend them to anybody.

Bill D (Client) - April 2016 

I don't know that I would be able to manage without my care giver, she cooks me a lovely breakfast! I'm amazed at how much she gets done in the hour and she goes above and beyond her call of duty.

Hazel H (Client) - April 2016 

Caregivers are very cheerful, they make time for a natter, they are very helpful and will do anything I ask.

Molly S (Wife of Client) - April 2016 

Complete confidence in care and confidentiality, dignified and punctuality. Good to have in home and not overpowering, My husband has no sight and relies on carer who understands his wishes or feelings. Strict routine therefore needed for him to know what comes next in care.

Betty H (Client) - April 2016

I get on well with my carers, they are very friendly. It's nice to have some company and if I need anything they will always help.

Kate C (Daughter of Client) - April 2016 

Have had Home Instead carers visiting Dad for the past year and cannot praise them highly enough. I just wish I had found them sooner. Reliable, dependable, friendly support from the carers and the office....I know Dad is in good hands. Thank you.

David M (son of client) - April 2016 

Mum's carer is really great and always prepared to go the extra mile. Very satisfied with all aspects of Home Instead from carers to office staff to management. Would definitely recommend this home care company.

Nancy S (Client) - March 2016

My girls are very good, would not be able to manage at home without them. I am very happy with the service i receive

Jean A (Client) - March 2016

My carer is so cheerful, I look forward to her coming to see me as my daughter lives far away. I am thoroughly satisfied and very very happy.

Philip C (Client) - March 2016

After 18 months of regular punctual visits for ironing, house cleaning, polishing and dusting I am quite happy with everything that is done for me.

Heather H (Client) - March 2016

The ladies always arrive on time, are well presented and seem pleased to see me. They are always happy to go out of their way to do extra things.

Ann R (Client) - March 2016

My carer is marvellous, we have a good laugh when we go out. I wish I could see her more. I have been with Home Instead for 5 years and I have no complaints.

John S (Client) - February 2016

The best service I have ever had. I cannot speak highly enough of my carers - kind, efficient, prompt in all their dealings. Perfect.

John W (Husband of Client) - February 2016

Home Instead have provided, for the last 2 years, truly excellent service in the form of companionship/care/outings for my wife who has early on set Alzheimer's.

Their approach has been professional from the beginning from understanding her needs and matching the carer to my wife.
The Monday afternoon sessions every week are a high point in my wife's week and something which leaves her with a good feeling every time . This is most definitely one of the best things we have done to ensure the quality of life for my wife. Home instead are reliable, never late, always a consistency of carer and I have real confidence in the care they provide. Their management team keep in touch and ensure the quality of care.
Are we fans of this company and their people? - Yes most definitely and cannot recommend them more highly.
In addition they organise a free memory café locally which provides companionship, fun and from which we made good friendships.

Joyce G (Client) - February 2016

My carer is very caring and attentive, I cannot find fault with her. My quality of life has improved since she has been helping me and I would be heartbroken if I lost her.

Mary D (Client) - February 2016

Carers are excellent, their visits are very helpful.

SC (Daughter of Client) - February 2016

The carers we have are kind and considerate, always try their best. Mum loves seeing them and loves a little banter with them.

JB (Client) - January 2016

I recommend Home Instead to anybody, they are a lot of help. The people are very nice and friendly.

DS (Client) - January 2016 

Excellent help and support. Nothing is too much trouble.

CM (Client) - January 2015 

All the staff are so resourceful, quite incredible. Proper hands-on approach, very friendly and caring and supportive. Couldn't manage without them.

MH (Client) - January 2016

Having a back problem which eventually resulted in difficulty in walking and shopping, it was very fortunate that I came across the leaflet for Home Instead Senior care. I find them extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them, always sorting things out if, for example I have to change an appointment.

Sheila H (Client) - December 2015 

The carers always arrive on time. I am very happy with the support I have received over the last year. The office staff are very helpful, always cheerful. I would recommend Home Instead.

Heather S (Client) - December 2015

No problems at all, satisfaction in every aspects.

Pearl D (Client) - November 2015

I feel very comfortable and happy with the help I get. I look forward to seeing my caregiver.

Margaret C (Client) - October 2015 

I have no hesitation in advising you that Home Instead Senior Care are an excellent company who look after their clients exceptionally well. All their staff are helpful and friendly and happy to do all that is necessary to assist their clients. They always arrive on time and do all they can to help people, whether it is on the medical side, domestic work or even assisting with the weekly shopping or hospital appointments etc, so relieving people of the worry of getting around if they no longer have transport of their own. As a result the staff quickly become your friend and you look forward to their visits.

Joan C (Wife of Client) - November 2015

I know that my husband is in safe, capable hands when his care giver takes him out. He is taken to places of his choice. The service is very good.

Terence O (Husband of Client) - October 2015

The carers assigned to providing care for my wife are helpful, dedicated and professional. A few months ago my wife was agitated and difficult to manage it was impossible not to be impressed by the cares determination to keep her safe and provide me with much needed respite. A my wife's condition has deteriorated and changed they have responded appropriately and she now regards them as friends who visit her. The carers are overseen by a manger who offers sound advice on how to best cater for problems as they arise. The only downside has been the companies inability to provide staff for getting my wife ready for bed apart from a couple of times a week. At the moment I am able to work around this but I am not confident that I will be able to do so in the future.

George P (Client) - November 2015

Home Instead looked after my wife more than three years ago and it was excellent it gave me a break and I knew she was being very well looked after, more recently Home Instead have been visiting me to do my cleaning which has been excellent.

Molly S (Wife of Client) - October 2015

They are always there if my husband needs more help or at odd times. Carers are all known to us and on time which is worth the extra expense to us compared to other previous carers which were appalling and so erratic. Home Instead Senior Carers are very professional and well chosen.

Hazel H (Client) - October 2015

Girls are very friendly and considerate. I am treated with dignity and respect. The girls always find time to sit and have a chat.

Bill D (Client) - October 2015

My caregivers are very good, the support I receive is just what I wanted. No complaints.

Joan R (Client) - September 2015

My caregiver is very good, she helps with everything I ask and next time she visits me we are going to have a singing lesson. I have nothing but praise for Home Instead.

Kate C (Daughter of Client) - September 2015

Dad had a stroke in 2014 and on discharge from hospital we had to find a care company. We had no idea who to turn to and were signposted to a local company. Now with experience we realize we should have checked more thoroughly as the company were terrible. As the principal family carer, I decided enough was enough and checked the CQC website and found Home Instead. Immediately I felt I was dealing with professionals and that Dad would have the one to one care he needed. We haven't looked back since. As with all things this level of care costs, and thankfully Dad can afford it - but it is value for money as it ticks all boxes as excellent, 10+, it wins the glitter ball!!

Jo W (Daughter of Client) - September 2015

We have a carer that visits my mum weekly and we couldn't be happier to know that she is helping us keep an eye on how happy mum is and how she is being cared for. We think of our carer as a valuable friend of mum's and we love to read her notes each week. They are hugely perceptive of how things are progressing in mum's illness and very reassuring for us that our carer observes what we see.

Irene S (Client) - September 2015

Home Instead is the best of all!

Nancy S (Client) - September 2015

My caregiver is very good, she supports me with a bath and reassures me throughout. She's always bright when she arrives and asks me how I am.

Anne (Daughter of Client) - August 2015

Never had any problems. Caregiver is very cheerful and gets on very well with mum. I like that I can read the activity log to see how the visits have gone. Very satisfied.

Jocelyn J (wife of client) - August 2015

Home Instead has provided excellent care over the last year. Our carer must call into the agency when she arrives and when she leaves thus assuring the agency she is here. If she doesn't call they will know we have no carer. I cannot fault this service, kind, efficient and caring.

Margaret S (Daughter of Client) - August 2015

A most excellent care agency, we are so thankful that someone at Age Concern told us about Home Instead. The carers seem to be chosen so carefully and everyone throughout the agency are professional and thorough. We cannot fault them in any way, and my father cannot praise them more highly. He is happy and contended at this time.estimonial Text Here

Eileen G (Client) - August 2015

I only have a CAREGiver once a week to help me with my ironing, but the most important thing for me is the company. It's nice to see a friendly face and we enjoy a chat.

Betty C - Daughter of Client (August 2015)

Over the 2 and a half years service we have been very happy with Home Instead Senior Care in every way, from the CAREGivers to management. All are very efficient and professional, cannot fault the system- the best I know and would recommend to anybody.

Patrick K - Client (August 2015)

They've done everything we've asked them to do and more. Our CAREGivers are very helpful and have done additional things, they will do anything we ask they are very good.

Philip C - Client (August 2015)

I have been very pleased with my help and helper's. She is self- motivated and if I haven't given her enough on my list she sees what needs doing and does it. Also, when putting things away she puts important things where I find them easily. For the last 2 or 3 months I have often been unable to be here to greet her and quite frequently not seen her but I have been pleased to find the list completed and "more than satisfactorily".

Dave G - Son of Client (August 2015)

I have used Home Instead for nearly a year now for my elderly mum to have a regular shower, we are so lucky to have such a wonderful person as her carer, who mum really enjoys the company of. I have also found the other girls who have helped my mum very nice and helpful too. Well done Home Instead, I would thoroughly recommend these people to anyone. 10/10!

Dorothy P - Client (July 2015)

Home Instead are most reliable in every respect. Their staff are always very pleasant and helpful. Arrive on time and if there is to be any changes they always inform me in good time. They provide a flexible service for me which is very important to me and this is in the time I have the CAREGivers as well as what they can and will do for me. I have no hesitation in recommending any one of the CAREGivers to anyone for whatever. I always look forward to their weekly visits and my family would be in dire straights without their help.

Doris S - Wife of Client (July 2015)

Very helpful in caring for my husband and helping me in the home. Would recommend them to anyone.

Joan B - Client (July 2015)

I am very pleased with the lady who comes in, she does a good job. I couldn't manage without her and it is good company as well.

Peter C - Client (July 2105)

Reliable, friendly and with a sense of humour.

Lois K - Client (July 2015)

The ladies are very helpful. It is nice to know they are coming, I know what time they are coming, reliable and life is so much better for me knowing they will be here on a daily basis.

Lorna V - Daughter of Client (July 2015)

For 4 and a half years HISC have provided mum with an appropriate care plan to meet the needs of her developing illness, Alzheimer's. During this time her main CAREGiver only changed once (on promotion) and both other CAREGivers have been meticulous in their support, care and companionship in adapting to mums needs as her physical and mental health have deteriorated. I feel this has contributed significantly to mums calmness and acceptance of her condition and also to my peace of mind in knowing that she is receiving the very best care possible.

Sarah D - Daughter of Client (June 2015)

I have recommended Home Instead to friends as I have had very good, reliable service from them. The carers are lovely and my mother likes them too. They will spend time talking to her, doing the crosswords and taking her for walks as well as personal care. It is very well organised and I have regular update meeting with the supervisor. I feel I can trust them to look after my mother.

DP - Client (June 2015)

Just want to say a "BIG THANK YOU" to the different staff members at Home Instead who have provided me with various services and currently still are. Always willing, cheerful, courteous, professional, reliable and enabling. What I like best is that they really do help me and not take over and tell me what to do. They only do this if I ask them to. However they are all astute and attentive and know when to step in and when not to. This is very important to me. While I have certain difficulties, which are frustrating to me, I can still manage a certain amount of things in my life. However Home Instead provide the bridge and catalyst in order for me to do the many things that are necessary for my well being and that in turn helps my family and that really means a lot for us and keeps me psychologically well too. God bless you all and thank you so much for really 'Caring'. Sincerest best wishes and kind regards to you all and your families.

Eddie S - Locks Heath (May 2015)

Very happy with service and the carers are polite. Very pleased with all support, all very good

Pat G - Warsash (May 2015)

My husband is extremely well looked after, his carers support him with all his needs.

Len G - Southampton (May 2015)

Caregivers are polite and caring. The best carers we've had for our mother. Great improvement in mum's quality of life since Home Instead have been supporting her.

Patricia R - Warsash (May 2015)

This is an excellent service which I would recommend to anyone. I have wonderful support from the caregivers which I could not do without given any circumstances.

Molly S - Highfield (Apr 2015)

Management personally introduce all carers who then come on time and always the known members of staff, who are very well trained and care what you want. Patient is totally blind and carers have attended instruction how to handle what is needed as well as feeding or domestic duties and cleaning.

Hazel H - Harefield (Apr 2015)

CAREGivers are nice and friendly and always arrive on time. I have regular visits from the office staff to make sure I happy with everything.

Jackie C - Southampton (Apr 2015)

Thought is given to match the care giver with the client, all the caregivers we have had have been excellent.

Mr Tim P - Warsash (Mar 2015)

Graeme and the whole team responded to our needs with a professional grace and courtesy that enabled us to help mum over a difficult period. The team worked together to ensure care was the best it could be and helped us ensure that we did the right thing. Their experience and knowledge were a great asset to us at this time. We achieved the best we could in a tough situation ensuring mum was able to stay home instead of other more threatening options. The support also ensured we could remain acting as family rather than full time carers during this stressful time. Finally it is no small comfort that Home Instead have relevant experience and were able to give us the time to help us coordinate other agency and health care professionals throughout the process. Knowing what to expect and what to ask for (as well as who to ask) was a great help at a difficult time. We would recommend them unreservedly to any other family requiring the support to keep a loved pne in a cared for situation at home.

John W, husband of wife Lynne (18/2/15)

The care has been successful beyond my wildest expectations!

Daughter of a Client is delighted with our service.

We value the way Nicolette (CAREGiver) is able to accommodate M’s wishes, but also to persuade her to do other things e.g. to go out, throw out of date food away etc! They seem to have such a lovely relationship based on trust and humour. I visited M briefly on Friday and Nicolette arrived while I was there. We had a brief chat and it was very apparent how caring she is, how happy she is to tackle challenges e.g. reminders about the hearing aids were on stickers around the kitchen, and how patient she is with M in explaining something.

We also appreciate Nicolette’s thoughtful and detailed updates, where she thinks of what might be useful, interesting or amusing for us to read about.

Excellent in Every Way - Lynda, a happy daughter  

I am so glad I discovered Home Instead in Southampton who have provided care to my Mother since the beginning of 2014. The same 2 wonderful carers come to visit regularly and usually take Mum out for a ride to the sea - she really looks forward to their visits. They also come to see her more frequently when my husband and I go away and I now feel confident that she is in safe hands. They are so much more flexible than any other care agency I have encountered and everyone from the carers to the admin. Staff and manager are professional, efficient, caring, helpful and extremely friendly. They really do care about making a difference.

Margaret S (daughter of client)

A most excellent care agency, we are so thankful that someone at Age Concern told us about Home Instead. The carers seem to be chosen so carefully and everyone throughout the agency are professional and thorough. We cannot fault them in any way, and my father cannot praise them more highly. He is happy and contended at this time.

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Stephen M - Son of Client (28/5/14)

Home Instead came to provide care to my Father who is suffering from Frontal Temporal Dementia. Dad lived by himself, 120 miles from me (his only child) and initially I was finding doing all his chores at weekends left me little time to spend quality time with him on visits. Home Instead were initially given as an option to help with domestic chores once a week. A lady was posted with Dad and did an excellent job and we soon increased her to 3 times a week, to help cook fresh meals for him. Home Instead provided a brilliant service in making Dad's life easier and nothing was too much trouble for them. If I needed them to take Dad out, that was no trouble and the communication between caregiver, the office and me was always very good. Sadly Dad deteriorated and is now in hospital pending a care home placement but I am grateful for Home Instead allowing him to continue his independence for an extra year. I can't recommend them enough.Overall Standard: Excellent     Staff: Excellent Care/Support: Excellent Management: Excellent       Treated with Dignity: Excellent                 Calue for Money: Good       

Joyce M - Client Southampton - 13/5/2014

Very respectful and kind and willing to help with anything I need, even happy to escort me to places if I ask. It makes me feel like I'm in the real world again.Overall Standard: Excellent Staff: Excellent Care / Support: Excellent Management: Excellent Treated with Dignity: Excellent Value for Money: Excellent   

Mr George P (client in Southampton)

My experience of Home Instead commenced in November 2011 when my wife needed support services due to dementia. The service gradually increased as the problems increased and she eventually went into permanent care in January 2013. At all times the carers who dealt with my wife were kind, patient and treated her with the utmost dignity. Since that time I myself have received support in the form of domestic cleaning but have found that the interest is also my well being and state of health. I would recommend the service given by Home Instead to anyone in need of support.

Frances B - Daughter of Client

Very trustworthy, efficient, excellent follow up, very caring faultless. March 2014

Pat G - Southampton

No fault with the company, couldn't wish for better. Rachel is outstanding. 28th March 2014

Mr T, son of client, Southampton

Having had mixed experience with other agencies, my parents are most impressed that the carers from Home Instead are consistently courteous and respectful and they always arrive on time. Without exception.

Mrs Dorothy P (Southampton)

Thank you Home Instead for the services you give me and the way they are delivered with flexibility according to my needs at each session of service. I know too if I need more sessions I can contact Home Instead and they will try and oblige. Their care given is always polite, professional and consistant. They come on time and are pleasant and respectful and know discreetly how to help a person.

Mr T (son of client)

The girls are all really caring and take the time to show a genuine interest in my dad and his welfare. We think of them more as friends than care workers.

Mrs W - Lee on Solent

My CAREGiver is a very good friend to me and goes out her way to help me. You try to match your CAREGivers with the client and you certainly did that for me.

Mr & Mrs S.

Thank you Home Instead, Southampton! You really have kept your word by sending such caring ladies to look after my father. He is very happy and we feel easier about leaving him

Mr J

I used Home Instead Senior Care for fourteen months to look after my partner suffering from dementia until she went into a Care Home recently.  From the assessment visit by the owner, Luisa Castle, until the last visit from one of the CAREGivers, everything went marvellously well.  Luisa and all the office staff were supportive, cheerful, very helpful and kept me informed as to which CAREGiver was arriving.  There was always an introduction visit to meet a new CAREGiver.  They themselves always arrived on time and cheerfully put my partner at ease and were lovely to deal with.  They provided marvellous support ensuring she ate and drank well.  They played cards and scrabble and watched television with her for four to seven hours, depending on my requirements.  I left the house knowing that she would be well looked after and in safe hands.  In the last few weeks, the CAREGivers coped excellently with very challenging behaviour from my partner.For those who find themselves in the same situation as myself, do not hesitate to use Home Instead Senior Care - you'll have peace of mind with the very best trained, reliable CAREGivers and office support staff.  Thank you.

Mrs NH. Whiteley

When a parent becomes older it is a very difficult task to balance their and your own needs. Home Instead has provided this balance for our family. The carers are caring and treat our mum as a whole person with respect and dignity. She is not just a task that needs to be completed but firstly a lady, a person and only lastly a sufferer of Alzheimer's. Our needs have been fulfilled by the excellent communication Home Instead Southampton provides.

Mrs W (Daughter of Client)

Home Instead have given my mother twelve months of very special care making her feel valued and comfortable in her own home. They have also enabled me to share some of the responsibility for her care thus giving me more time for my own needs. Home Instead have been easy to talk to and listened to my concerns for my mother and have always acted in her best interests. The carer has been so kind to my mother always contacting me if she has any concerns and has treated my mother with respect and dignity.

CAREGiver and elderly lady laughing together in the kitchen
Elderly male drinking tea and chatting with CAREgiver