Testimonials

Thank you 2019

We had tried a funded service provider but found they were really unreliable. When we were told (incorrectly) our mother would have to self-fund I rang numerous providers who either didn't have the capability or didn't bother to ring back. What a breath of fresh air the manager is. I was very impressed from the first time we spoke. She is very proactive, a great problem solver and always looking for solutions. Her team turn up when they are scheduled and we receive a rota so my dad knows who is coming. The manager arranged a review meeting after the first month so we could iron out any issues as my 90 year old dad is not always happy with the house routine being changed. But the manager was fantastic with Dad and brought in the district nursing matron to see how we could make Mum's life better. The care team are very respectful and experienced. What we like is that the team build a relationship with the family so there is a good communication stream.

Good relationship 2019

I have been so impressed with Home Instead. They are reliable, friendly, easy to talk to. The care they provide my Dad ensures that he can be in his own home rather than residential care. He has a really good relationship with the vast majority of the caregivers (he has two carers, three times a day). They are always willing to help him with all his personal care, they call me if they have any concerns and they really go that extra mile, far more than I could have hoped.

Reassuring 2019

Wonderful CAREGivers whose support and understanding makes it possible for Mum to remain happily in her own home. Continuity of care is understandably important to her, and Mum is looked after by the same two kindly, intelligent and reliable ladies who take it in turns to visit daily. Mum has formed a lovely bond with them. Home Instead is also good at keeping in touch with the family, which we find very reassuring.

Carers are efficient, kind and friendly. 2019

I am completely satisfied with the care I have received over the past three years. Carers are efficient, kind and friendly. The office staff are always friendly and helpful if need to contact them. I would recommend Home Instead Senior Care (East Herts and Uttlesford) to anyone who is in need of care.

'Proof is in the Pudding'!

Accepting that one has reached a certain stage in life where help and care to stay in one's home has become a necessity, is not an easy decision to make! A deal of thought and 'research' was done by my family and myself to try and find the right sort of help but, in the end, the 'proof is in the pudding'! Home Instead, from the first telephone calls with my son, to the first meeting here with me to discuss what I needed (in a very unhurried and helpful way), through to the day that I was introduced to my caregiver in September 2017, made this journey as easy and supportive as possible. I soon began to feel comfortable with another person in my home and my life and she has become part of our family. Other caregivers who come are also a pleasure to have around; kind, helpful, good workers - but, the main thing is they actually do care! (and, to be truthful, that's all any of us really want: someone who cares. 19/01/19

Will always remember them with great fondest and gratitude.

Dear Home Instead Senior Care
I would like to say how much I am indebted to the CAREGivers of Home Instead East Herts who cared for my Husband, If it hadn’t been for them there is no way I could have kept My Husband at Home where he wanted to be. I know it was extremely Difficult for them towards the end but I want them all to know I truly appreciated them and will always remember them with great fondest and gratitude.
Lots of love Joan

Wendy Penwill Specialist Neurological Physiotherapist

I have worked alongside Home Instead for the past ten years and find the quality of care that they give to their clients Outstanding. The quality of their CAREGivers is widespread. I have noticed that their attention to detail and to the client’s needs is fantastic. – Wendy Penwill Specialist Neurological Physiotherapist MCSP/GRAD DIP PHYS- September 2016

Linda, Paul and Tina- September 2016

Just a note to say thank you for all your help with mum. Please pass on our thanks to the CAREGiver’s- Linda, Paul and Tina- September 2016

Councillor Eric Buckmaster-Executive member, Health and well-being East Herts Council. - September 2016

I believe the approach that Home Instead Senior Care, East Herts, take in going the extra mile with the people for whom you care is both exemplary and innovative. - Councillor Eric Buckmaster-Executive member, Health and well-being East Herts Council. - September 2016

Terri Medcraft Senior CAREGiver- September 2016

I have found that J.J goes above and beyond for the vulnerable adults within his care, often doing those ‘little extras’ within his own time. – Terri Medcraft Senior CAREGiver- September 2016

Mr A Rogers – Client- September 2016

You make sure that everything that you think of is done in order to keep a client at home safe, healthy and content. I am grateful to Home Instead without those services my life might have taken a different course.- Mr A Rogers – Client- September 2016

 Mrs  C- Client- September 2016

I am so pleased and happy with all my carers, they always come in with a cheery word and are always smart. They always do everything I need and make sure I have everything I need before they leave. I would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone. I’ve had carers before but not up to the standard I now receive. A very Happy Client. Mrs C- Client- September 2016

 Marian Spinks- Health and Social Care Teacher- Birchwood High School

It has been a pleasure and asset working together over the last year. - Marian Spinks- Health and Social Care Teacher- Birchwood High School

Always a cheery Word 

As a Client of East Herts Home Instead Senior Care, I have so much enjoyed and benfited from the kind and intelligent care that Stephen has provided over the past year or so that I feel I must bring this to you notice. My CAREGiver pleasant manner and continuing attention to detial is totally beyond reproach. Always a cheery word.....Always a willing Hand ....... They are like a breath of fresh air! A dedicatioed listener and thoughtful advisor, i am in my 90th year and am well used to professional carer ... no one is quite like my CAREGiver.

19/07/16 Mr R

Thank you 

Just a note to say thank you for all your help with Mum. she has now moved in to a nursing home. she has settled in nicely please can you pass on our thanks to the CAREGivers

Thank you 24th May 2016

client

To all at Home Instead,

Just to say thank you for all you have done to help Barbara over the last few weeks- We know it has been tough at times.

We hope her stay in hospital will settle her problems and she will soon be home again.

Thanks again

10/03/2016

Thank You to the staff

Just to say thank you for the care shown to my husband by all the carers that came to shower and dress him each morning it was the highlight of his day. The sitters also were very kind and caring and I would like to mention especially Richard who my husband was very fond of. He went out of his way to engage him in chat and his jigsaw puzzles. Best wishes Mrs N 13/05/14

St Clare Hospice 

I would like to thank you very much for the recent gifts we received from you scheme 'Be a Santa To a Senior'. It was very Generous of you to think of is, and is much appreciated by those at St Clare. May I take the opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. T Curry, Chief Executive 

Be A Santa to a Senior - Thank you 

Thank you so much for the presents you donated to us at Latton Hall Close.  It was a lovely suprise the presents were so neatly wrapped. Also the couple delivering them were very warm and friendly. My Neighbour andIi are saving them to open on Christmas Morning. We have a few waiting for leg and hip operations which is often depressing. However an unexpected surprise is something to cheer you up. Thanking you again Mrs D Be A Santa to a Senior 2013 

Thank you so much 

Thank you so much for helping to keep mum happily at home and out of hospital. I realy appreciate all your help with her. (25th November 2013) 

Thank you 

Just a quick note to thank you and your wonderful team for the great service you provided whilst attending mum. You have been totally professional  and fully deserving of your recommendation. Your administrative staff have always been helpful, pleasant and hospitable. Full praise must also go to your brilliant carers who looked after mum so affectionately and compassionately.Wishing you and your team future success.K H B

Thank You

Thank you for your help with mum while we were away. She loved having you come in and I can ensure that we will be in touch again

Thank you 

Thank you and your staff for the help and support you gave to us during the short time we needed you! Very Best Wishes Jane August 2013 

Dear Home Instead Senior Care 

I would like to express my heart felt thanks for all the help and care your team gave to my Husband in his final weeks particularly Maxine who went the extra mile in my husband last few days Thank You Again Doreen and Family

Thank you so much 

Thank you so much for everything you have done today and everyday . thank you for sending such amazing caring people in to look after and care for Tony. Thank you to all of you for all the extra time you have put in . All of you never rush his care and I can never Thank any you enough XXX Mrs F

Thank you 

A quick line to thank everyone that helped to deliver the excellent care to our father during the later stages of his life. As the Parkinson's / Dementia set in understandably Dad became more pessimistic about life and would bemoan that we have no luck as a family. From our view point we often think how lucky we have been and one of the things that exemplifies this is how lucky Dad was to receive care from you all. We feel sure that other organisations could have delivered the care to the same high standard but doubt very much they could have delivered it with the same compassion. It is the compassion that makes the difference between a patient being just comfortable and actually enjoying life. He often described his time at home with you all as great fun and it is our observation that many of you actually became his friends and we feel sure that he would want us to pass on his debt of gratitude for this friendship. One of the things he missed most was driving and we know he would often ask you if there was any chance of getting his license back. Lastly we would like to thank you for the kindness you all showed to us. Feb 2013 

Comments from the latest CQC Inspection

People who used the service told us that freedom of choice had been available all the way through their care experience. They said they had been well consulted about their care provision and had the opportunity to ask questions at any time, from which they were always provided with thorough explanations. Copies of client care plans and documents describing the service and carers assigned to them were always available to the client. Clients told us they were treated respectfully, with their privacy and dignity considered at all times. Wherever possible the same caregivers visited each client and were described as very professional. Staff were believed to have been well trained and have the all the necessary support from their manager, in order to carry out their role. Members of the team were considered reliable, with visits from caregivers on time. On the rare occasion they weren’t, the client was contacted to let them know that their care worker was going to be late. Clients said they felt confident to share their views and opinions and felt listened to by the staff and management team. November 2012

Client's Daughter

Thank you for all the love and care you gave to mum for a few months this year, which enabled her to stay in her own home for a bit longer. Thank you again for becoming mum's friends as well as her CAREGiver's. With good wishes to you all.

Thank You

To all at Home Instead Senior Care  for all the good work in looking after our mother November 2012

Thank you 

I am a retired nurse of 40 years plus in the NHS, and I am writing to say how impressed I was with all your CAREGivers who cared for my husband John in June 2012. They made life much easier for John and myself and made his last days very comfortable with their efficiency and tender loving care. It was a pleasure to have them in the house, I do not know how I would have coped without them, they are worth their weight in gold. June 2012 

Mr Burton

When my wife was diagnosed with a terminal illness last spring I was recommended to engage carers from 'Home Instead Senior Care' a Sawbridgeworth Company. Their loving care was more than I could ever hoped for. Nothing was too much trouble or beneath their care as they cared for (tended to) both of us. Their view was “IF YOU HAVE A NEED WE WILL DO IT”. Because of their gentle and constant attention I was able to keep my wife at home to the end, until she passed away. This was the desire of both of us. Thank you HOME INSTEAD SENIOR CARE for all you have done, and continue to do, for me. Thank you. May 2012

Anonymous 

Home Instead Senior Care has been a life line for me. I loved meeting you all, I know that you are there for me if and when we need you. June 12

Mr Lumley, Sawbridgeworth

On behalf of her and all her family and friends, I send you our heartfelt thanks for all you and your team did to make her life safe and happier. We feel a particular debt to Rachael, who was a companion in the very finest sense and gave our mother just the support and reassurance she needed. December 2011

Anonymous

Just a very big 'thank you' for the care and all you did for Harry over the past few years he did so appreciate this. Also for making him so comfortable during his last week and at such short notice. Thank you very much for the great support you have given me it has been such a comfort to know that help was at hand if needed.

Ruth

I did appreciate being so well looked after and enjoyed your companionship I could not have coped without you all. Many thanks and warms regards to you all. January 2011

Elizabeth

Thank you and your team for the care you are giving to Mum it has made a big difference to her and to us.  May 2011

CAREGiver and elderly lady laughing together in the kitchen
Elderly male drinking tea and chatting with CAREgiver