Testimonials

We have a Review Score of 9.8 out of 10 based on reviews in the last 2 years, with an Average Rating of 4.9 out of 5.

Jackie (Daughter of Client) published on 8 June 2021

My mother was previously very reluctant to get carers in but recent ill-health while awaiting a hip operation meant that urgent care was required, and we could not be more impressed with the speed of response and quality of care provided by Home Instead, Cannock. The service was set up in days, while still ensuring proper assessments were conducted and needs and preferences were recorded and understood, leaving us feeling from the outset that this was a professional organisation. The care package delivered was exactly as agreed and more; the carers were, without exception, professional and kind and we were impressed with all of the additional (to them routine) checks they made, which we had not anticipated - e.g smoke detector checks. The reassurance that having this service provided to us was very welcome, my mother felt a lot better in herself and more prepared for her operation, and without doubt, we will call on Home Instead if required again.

Louise (Daughter of Client) published on 28 March 2021

Home Instead (Cannock) have been wonderful in organising my mother's care. We needed things set up very urgently and three members of staff got everything organised with such ease for us. My mother, even in a short space of time has become very attached to her carers that go in every day. They have helped my parents so much especially in these difficult times, not only with the physical side of things but also the companionship they have shown. The communication between myself and Home Instead (Cannock) is excellent, I have calls to notify me of any changes and also a weekly email of the care plan rota for the next week. We couldn't ask for a better organisation to take care of my parents.

Julie (Daughter of Client) published on 14 March 2021

Having Home Instead come in once a day, since Sept 2020, has allowed my mother to continue to live independently in her own home. She has early-stage mixed dementia and requires meal preparation, keeping an eye on medication and welfare, housework, companionship and outings. The caregivers are professional, friendly and courteous. Although my mother was initially very reticent about the need for them, she now appreciates and enjoys their visits. For myself and my brothers having easy access to the office staff and app allows us to monitor and direct my mother's care plan without encroaching, from my mother's perspective, on her independence and decision making. All the staff - management, office, caregivers - are welcoming, proactive and very responsive. Nothing is too much trouble. I am also confident that Home Instead will be able to continue to support my mother as and when her needs grow. I have no hesitation in recommending Home Instead to other families needing assistance.

Vanessa (Daughter of Client) published on 26 February 2021

My mum was living by herself until the age of 85, and thanks to the care provided from Home Instead, she managed to continue living in her own home for a further 12mths. Carers came twice a day to provide mum care, a warm meal, medication and company. This has been so vital especially during the difficult lockdown situation. There has not been a single day that they haven't been there providing increasing amounts of support to both mum and myself and I will always be extremely grateful for their dedication, professionalism, friendliness and genuine care. They became an extension of the family and nothing was too much trouble. Sadly, mum did need more full time care eventually, so was moved into Residential Care, but that last 12mths in her own home would, without a doubt, not have been possible without Home Instead. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Les W (Son of Client) published on 26 February 2021
Home Instead have been essential in supporting my mum over the past year. I live in London and she in the Midlands and so I was so reliant on Home Instead as my mum required more care. Eventually, I had to move her into a care home. During this time Home Instead flexible as to mum's changing care needs and I can't thank them enough. They were like friends to both myself and mum.

Judith G (Daughter of Client) published on 18 February 2021

Home Instead have supported myself, my sister and of course my Mum during a very difficult time. From my first phone call, Home Instead were able to guide and reassure us, pointing us in the right direction as to what we could do to help our Mum, from questions to ask of her GP to what her options were with care at home. Since Home Instead have been looking after Mum we know she is safe and cared for when we can’t be there. Home Instead design their service around the client, following detailed discussions as to what is preferred and needed, enabling my mum to continue living in her own home. We couldn’t recommend them highly enough.

Thomas (Son of Client) published on 18 February 2021

Professional and understanding staff and in our case a kind but firm approach when needed. The staff can communicate with my mother far better than I can as with most old people they have problems taking advice from their siblings. The last point is we can now take holidays without the constant worry of parental care.

Jessica H (Daughter of Client) published on 10 February 2021

I have the utmost respect for the team of ladies who have been supporting my Mum in her home. When l contacted Home Instead Cannock l was desperate for help with a lady who was in pain with severe leg ulcers, not sleeping, confused and with poor mobility made worse by failing eyesight. The Director listened closely to the difficulties my Mum was having and l employed the team to do 6 visits a week, to begin with. The carers are attentive, willing to do all they can in the time they have with Mum and have a positive attitude. Nothing is too much trouble. The senior staff liaised with the District Nurses - Mum is in much less pain now and her legs are almost healed and she can rest. She recently had an eye operation and the ladies came on a more regular basis to put eye drops in and this was managed very well with a small team who made several visits, putting Mum at less risk from outside infections. The company these ladies supply also lifts Mum’s spirit every single day.

Jane R (Daughter-in-law of Client) published on 4 January 2021

Home Instead had been looking after my father-in-law for 2 years and 7 months, until his admission into hospital recently. It was a struggle at first to get my father-in-law to have any help, as he is fiercely independent, but it was the best decision we could have made. The care workers were all excellent with him and helped with daily tasks, companionship and administering his medication. The business is run in an extremely professional manner and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for care for their elderly relative.

Dear Fran I write with regard to the care provided to T over the past months and to that end, both myself and my wife would like to express our heart felt thanks to all the staff involved in T's care , including the office based staff, but in the main, the Carers who visited him at home. The care provided was exceptional and rest assured, we would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Home Instead as a first class care provider. Thank you all once again. Best regards J and A J ’’

Recommendation from a clients husband

My wife and I have been receiving help from Home Instead Cannock for more than two years. My wife suffers from severe dementia but is physically fit. Carers come twice a week to take her for a walk. I am not very able to walk a lot myself so this serves the dual purpose of getting experience for my wife and giving me a chance to do other things. I have found all personnel connected to Home Instead Cannock to be thoroughly professional, caring people and I would recommend without reservation.

Mary T (Daughter of Client) published 5 December 2020

Thank you for all of your support but especially to Julie who is worth her weight in gold! Thank you all for so much for everything through another very difficult year.

Review from Clients Daughter

Initially, we used Home Instead when my mom was diagnosed with dementia to assist my dad with cooking the evening meal three times a week. We gradually increased the care provided as we felt it was required and Home Instead were always there to meet our requirements. We started with three hourly visits per week and over the 11 months increased this to 17 visits per week, mainly to assist with meal times and personal care. The team of carers provided both care and companionship to my parents giving us peace of mind that they were eating properly and being checked on regularly when I was out at work.Thank you to all the staff and management for such excellent service

L B daughter of client

My Mom is thriving thanks to the help and support of the care givers of Home Instead Cannock. The daily help and support they provide is helping her to stay living independently in her own home. The service has been tailored to Mom's needs and I've seen an improvement in her overall health and well being.

I live a distance from my Mom and not only are they supporting her but they're helping me too, not only keeping me updated with Mom's progress, but also making arrangements that would be difficult and time consuming for me to make

Eliza E daughter of client

We have used Home Instead for over 5 years, have never had any problems.
Office staff are efficient and very helpful and supportive.
Carers are exemplary and often go the extra mile - many feel like part of the family

John M (client)

I have been delighted, quite beyond expectations with the relationship which has been built up with my carer.
It is a really happy and healthy one, so much joy and laughs.
I feel well cared for indeed.

L H Daughter of a client

My father is very pleased with the support and care provided to my mum. The caregiver is polite, friendly, caring and intuitive to mums needs and feelings. When the caregiver is unavailable, another person has always attended and they too manage the care and support in a caring, happy and professional way.

Mr F - Cannock

I just wanted to let you know how very wonderful you all are! My uncle is very much a changed man these last few weeks. It is a joy to see him so improved in mood and to hear him praise your hard work and caring natures. My uncle is not easily moved to compliment so please know that he is a very happy man since your arrival. It has also had the knock on effect of relieving my stress levels, knowing he is in safe hands.

Chris G (Daughter of Client) published on 20 November 2020

The ladies have the patience of saints and are forever kind to my Mom. She loves hearing their gossip and news. A special thanks to your senior Jo who always goes above and beyond, Mom considers her to be part of the family and looks forward to her visits. Whenever I call the office I am always treated with respect and consideration. Your scheduler Gina is a fairy godmother in disguise - no matter how busy she is she always has time for me and deals with whatever issue I may have. I am forever grateful for you and your care!

Elaine M (Daughter of Client) published on 24 August 2020

We have been extremely grateful for Home Instead's help and support for my 95-year-old mother who suffers from mixed type dementia and is hard of hearing. Home Instead have ensured that Mum has maintained her routines and given us the assurance that she has regular meals. The companionship, particularly in these difficult months, has been of the utmost value. Daily notifications from the app have been detailed and reassuring. We have been unable to have a face-to-face review because of the pandemic, but have been impressed by the response of the team, in conducting phone reviews and applying the solutions agreed.

Debby Smith (Daughter of Client) published on 29 July 2020

Home Instead are a fantastic home care company. Their staff are all kind, respectful, considerate, well trained and responsive. Both in the office and the caregivers themselves. They deal with any issues with regards to alterations to care needed quickly and effectively. Their communication is excellent. They are well led and managed, and think outside the box when problems arise. It is possible for family to view the details of every care visit straight afterwards on an app, so you are aware of exactly how your relative is doing. Any concerns during a visit are also relayed by telephone, so you always feel fully informed. I would happily recommend Home Instead to anyone looking for care, or to relatives who need care for a loved one. They will be looked after in an exemplary way.

Mrs C E from Hednesford

'No matter who answers the phone they are always very helpful, they told me I can ring with any concerns I may have. Caregivers are caring and they understand my needs, they listen to me and they are all brilliant at their jobs. I feel that I can talk to them about my worries - There isn't anything Home Instead Cannock can improve upon - they are the best Company in the Country!'

JB Daughter of Client

Home Instead have cared for my Dad at home until recently when he went into a care home specializing in Dementia. I have nothing but praise for his team of carers and the management of Home Instead Cannock. The level of care was excellent and could not be faulted in any way. Every week a schedule was emailed to me so we knew which carers were coming each day and we always had the same team to ensure continuity of care for my Dad. Not only did they provide fantastic care for my Dad but they supported my Mom when she found things difficult. To all the team at Home Instead Cannock, I thank you for taking such good care of my Dad, we couldn't have had better. You made all our lives a lot easier. JB

Ms N

Home Instead at Cannock have made it possible for dad to stay in his own home. They provide a comprehensive, personal and caring service. Dads Caregiver always goes the extra mile. Having the support of Home Instead has given me great peace of mind as I live over 30 miles away.

Mrs S

Home Instead Cannock has exceeded my expectations in every respect. For the past four months, they have been helping to care for my 94-year-old mother. She is a very independent woman who is determined to remain in her own home, but her increasing frailty and occasional forgetfulness were making this more of a worry for us both. The serious illness of her longstanding and much loved carer meant that Mum’s independence was at risk and, not being on the spot, I didn’t know where to start to find a replacement. When a friend from St Albans recommended HISC , I decided to give HISC Cannock a try. From my initial phone call to Fran to my first meeting with Ruth, I felt reassured and confident that my mother’s needs and preferences would be taken into account. I was impressed at the care with which Ruth identified caregivers to match my mother’s own interests and background, something which has proved invaluable as the weeks have gone by, as they have so much to talk about with her - which is just what my mother needs. The level of attention to detail is quite outstanding and the amount of information I get is well judged. The administration and management of Home Instead is of the highest quality, and the carers themselves are very special people: professional, efficient and kind beyond words. I can honestly say that everyone from Home Instead Cannock seems to really care about my mum, and I feel so grateful to them all for helping her to retain her independence.

Mr H

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for the care patience and understand you all showed towards my Mum in the care you provided, the carers that visited my Mum throughout the day not only helped her realise her wish in staying at home but also brought a small ray of sunshine into her house and for that I am very grateful.