"Call the Midwife"

Hi!

Let me quickly introduce myself. I am 26 years old and I currently live in Hitchin. Originally from the “Fens” in Cambridgeshire, lived in London for 5 years whilst studying at the University of Arts and made my way to North Herts to be closer to family

I have only worked for Home Instead for a few months, but I thoroughly enjoy it and the clients that I visit. When I am not with a client, I am doing one of many things. I like to paint/draw, I like to visit places, travel, exploring. I love to learn about historical buildings/literature/artwork and if I could go back in time, I would choose either the Tudor or the Victorian era. I love the idea of wearing beautiful dresses, hair all elegant and going to balls…. hence why I take an opportunity to get dressed up

Cannot beat a trip to the cinema or bowling with lunch/dinner before or after. I enjoy upcycling furniture and being creative. I’ve even made all my Christmas tree decorations.

My favourite holiday….
City Break: New York
Family Vacation: Mexico
Solo Trip: Australia
Ideal Holiday: Road trip across America

I joined Home Instead after leaving a nine-year stint in retail. I have worked in gifting, elderly, fast fashion and in a department store. I have been very lucky to have had supervisor positions, as well as being a trained bra fitter and a personal shopper. I left retail to pursue and re train for a career in midwifery. I am enjoying my Access Course at North Herts College and have currently been given a place at the University of Hertfordshire for a 3-year midwifery course.

Think you could work in care? Check out our vacancies here: https://www.homeinstead.co.uk/...

https://hisc-myfranchise-production.s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com/FilePickerUpload/5c750819e9f19/r_crop-360-233-db63a36a9c8ce10722cd5810c4d3b0cf/Jessica-360x233.jpgAlt
Smiley Jessica