Meet the team

Andy Goode

I’ve always considered myself a people person and after many years working in IT I wanted to do something where people were the focus and I could see first-hand the positive difference I made to people’s lives within the local community.

Home Instead stood out immediately. We treat clients as individuals, taking time to understand their interests, likes and dislikes and matched clients with like-minded CAREGivers. I am proud to own a Home Instead office in my local area.

I grew up in Exeter and settled in the Teign Valley nearly 18 years ago. My partner Jo and I have 6 children between us and several grandchildren. I like nothing better than spending time with them, but the odd pint of ale with friends and neighbours doesn’t go amiss! I’m also an avid watcher of sports, especially rugby and of course Exeter Chiefs!

Dan Goode

I am the Care Manager for Home Instead West Exeter & Teignbridge.

I have worked in the health and social care sector for 10 years, and my main experience is working with adults who have a learning disability through which I gained many transferrable skills.

Working with people and making a positive difference to their lives is why I enjoy working for Homeinstead; their Ethos and passion, which is spread nationwide, is the best I have come across. Treating a person as an individual is something I am very passionate about and this is how I have worked throughout my career.

I first came to work at Homeinstead in 2016 and worked as the deputy manager for a neighbouring office. As soon as I walked in for my first interview I knew this is where I wanted to work. The passion spread across each individual I met and the whole team was very driven to making a difference. It was a pleasure to work with such an outstanding team.

I am now starting a new adventure with my father, Andy Goode. This is a very exciting time for us and are both looking forward to making a difference in the local communities and peoples life’s that we will be working with.

I am from a big family and we are going to be bringing the family feel to what we do and the way we work. I am currently studying for my level 5 in health and social care, which I hope to complete by the end of 2017.

In my spare time, I am usually with family and friends. We love the outdoors so you may find me on the north Devon coast trying to surf!

CAREGiver pouring sugar onto scales as elderly lady laughs
CAREGiver looking at a cook book with elderly lady